Fade Pebbles Fish & Wine Bar - Stokes Bay Fade
  Pebbles Fish Restaurant - Stokes Bay  
 
Home
Menus
Events & Offers
Customer Reviews
Private Functions
Contact & Bookings
Spacer

Customer Reviews

Here are some of the lovely comments we have received so far...

"The service and food were exceptional. Excellent value for money. The portions were very generous and delicious."
TripAdvisor Review - Visited January 2017

"Visited Pebbles with 21 family members and the service and food was amazing. They catered for everyone in the group from an 86 year old to an infant. The food was great quality and served all at the same time which we appreciated as we were such a large group. We only ate a main meal on this occasion so we took a smaller group back the next week for tapas and dessert! On both visits we felt very welcome, Pebbles is now on my list of favourite restaurants in the area."
TripAdvisor Review - Visited December 2016

"I visited here for dinner with friends at their recommendation as it was convenient for both parties to walk to. The welcome was warm and the atmosphere relaxed. I ordered a G&T whilst waiting for my friends and was served promptly. We all had the fish and chips after seeing them delivered to a neighbouring table and were not disappointed. The portion size was not so large it was daunting but enough that I couldn't finish all on my plate. My friends have visited this restaurant on a number of occaisions and were very complimentary about the standard of food and service."
TripAdvisor Review - Visited December 2016

"Always a great place to eat. Eaten here over the past ten years. Had Sunday lunch today. Friendly, relaxed, no hurry place. Beautiful view. Good honest food. Will always return."
TripAdvisor Review - Visited November 2016

"New to the area we were looking for a nice place to eat. Stumbled across Pebbles and what a find. Fab staff, even better food and the view was amazing across the beach to the Isle of White. Tandoori Lamb cutlets are the best we have ever eaten.
TripAdvisor Review - Visited October 2016

"Decided to make the most of a bit of summer sunshine at lunchtime today and popped in for a light lunch and a drink. We sat on the terrace and found the glass screening surrounding it most effective in keeping of the sea breeze whilst still allowing us a pleasant view of the Solent and the Isle of Wight. Despite the place being packed, service was efficient and quality of food was excellent. We ordered from the Tapas menu and really enjoyed generous portions of Serrano ham and Manchego Cheese, plus delicious garlic bread."
TripAdvisor Review - Visited July 2016

"Had a birthday lunch here for my wife plenty of choice on the menu which is good for us being vegetarian. We found the staff friendly and helpful. Nice views over the solent which we enjoyed, there are tables outside just a shame the weather wasn't up to much on the day we visited. I look forward to my next visit to Pebbles fish & wine bar."
TripAdvisor Review - Visited July 2016

"I organised a pre-Christmas dinner for 37 friends at this wonderful restaurant. The food was outstanding and Jackie & staff looked after us brilliantly. A great evening was had by all and we've booked in again for Christmas 2016."
TripAdvisor Review - December 2015

"Myself and a colleague were in town on a course. We visited Pebbles twice in October and once back in July. The food is amazing and very reasonably priced. The tapas dishes are delicious, 3 between two people are more than enough. I wanted to go back another night to try more of the dishes but we had to come home. The girls were yet again very friendly and accommodating. Great for veggies, fish lovers and meat eaters alike. In summer you also have the added pleasure of sitting outside watching the world go by and the lovely views."
TripAdvisor Review - Visited October 2015

"Group of four of us all had perfectly cooked meals. I had the grilled Marlin which came with a hot sauce, the whole thing was fantastic."
TripAdvisor Review - Visited October 2015

"We were a of group 16 and everyone enjoyed their meal. Good portions, fresh food and a pleasant atmosphere."
TripAdvisor Review - Visited September 2015

"We have eaten here on several occasions and not once have we received a bad meal or any reason to complain. If anything the food portions are too large so you end up not wanting dessert."
TripAdvisor Review - Visited August 2015

"What a menu great choice food was tasty and for a vegetarian loads of choice. A good place to chill out and watch the world go by."
TripAdvisor Review - Visited July 2015

"Every time our friends vist, they ask when can we book a table at Pebbles!"
TripAdvisor Review - April 2015

"This restaurant is an amazing little find. It is an intimate restaurant with good service and food cooked to order. There is plenty of food per serving and meals are served with a proper salad garnish not a plate of lettuce! There is nothing to fault. The staff are polite and caring, service is good, the food is good and servings are large. The prices are very reasonable, not expensive at all. We would definitely recommend this to others. A 5 star rating without a doubt."
TripAdvisor Review - April 2015

Pebbles Fish Restaurant"Excellent choice of food and wine at reasonable prices. Satisfying portions, friendly staff and a good atmosphere. Also unsurpassed views of the Solent."
TripAdvisor Review - March 2015

"Visit on 6th with 30 adults and 2 children. Fabulous food. I had beer battered cod. Excellent organisation. All got served together by very well trained and positive staff. The wonderful 80 year old had a brilliant surprise."
TripAdvisor Review - February 2015

"We celebrated my mum's 80th birthday at Pebbles last night. We had the whole restaurant to ourselves and the age range was 20 - 80+ years! Everyone thoroughly enjoyed the evening, the food was fabulous and PLENTY of it! The choice of menu was perfect, the staff were friendly, helpful and super-efficient! The restaurant is nicely decorated and very clean. All in all no complaints at all - from the start of organising several weeks ago to the end of the party! Forty people left the restaurant very happy and with extremely full tummies!! Thank you Pebbles!"
TripAdvisor Review - January 2015

"If you want a good waterside venue and excellent "Home Style" food (and lots of it) then this is the place for you. I visited with 6 business colleagues, and we heartily enjoyed our meals."
TripAdvisor Review - October 2014

"My partner and I went to Pebbles Fish and Wine Bar this lunchtime and wow, what can I say... great food and lovely staff. We order from the tapas menu 3 dishes plus bread and olives, plenty of food for the two of us. We will be back thank you to all at Pebbles xxx."
TripAdvisor Review - April 2014

"Visited this restaurant for Mother's Day, had a table for 8, lovely views and setting, had to share a starter between two as they were so large if I had eaten this by myself I would not of managed to eat my main meal, food very tasty, fresh veg used, lovely and hot ,well presented by very friendly and helpful staff, and good selection of wine, parking was easy as there is a public car park next to it."
TripAdvisor Review - March 2014

"A wonderful little restaurant on the shores of Stokes BVay, my first visit, members in my group had previously been and highly recommended! A good choice of fish and meat dishes all freshly cooked and staff were very pleasant to chat to. Quirky decor and awesome wine list."
TripAdvisor Review - February 2014

"What beautiful fish, served with great chips. We just popped in for a quick bite and stayed for three courses and coffee!!!!!! We had a great time, thank you Pebbles."
Trip Advisor Review - January 2014

"I thought this restaurant was very good quality food and excellent value for money with lovely staff. It has great views across the Solent. I would definitely recommend a visit."
Nichola - Trip Advisor Review - August 2013

"We have just enjoyed another superb family meal at Pebbles and the food, staff and wine were great as always. My Breaded Brie starter was absolutely lovely and the dinner portions were excellent, there's no fear of going hungry here! So nice to enjoy hearty, tasty food that actually fills you up and with a lovely view too."
Cindy - Alverstoke - October 2012

Please telephone 02392 510789 for Reservations and Enquiries